Leather & Lace: Inferno Glory MC (book review)

Leather & Lace was written by J.A. Fredericks.  It is the first book in the Inferno Glory MC serial series.  I was given a copy in exchange for my honest book review.  All opinions are my own.

About the book:

Leather&Lace-coverThe day Harley Sonnick is released from a three year prison sentence for a crime she didn’t willingly commit, she returns to the only family she has left—the Inferno Glory MC. But the club’s president isn’t ready to forgive her for past sins and turns her away, forcing her to trust in a new club member who’s arguably the sexiest man she’s ever laid eyes on.

Colt Sawyer, a young military veteran like the other MC members, is elusive and doesn’t have much to do with the women throwing themselves at him until Harley comes riding into his life on her own motorcycle. Together with his best friend and fellow MC member Ranger, Colt will do everything in his power to remind Harley what it’s like to be pleasured by a man and make her feel at home despite the reluctance of the MC.

Things take an unexpected turn when Harley’s worldly possessions are ripped away, forcing her to rethink her future. But she isn’t a pathetic princess in need of saving and is reluctant to accept help. Prison made her hard, forcing her to guard her feelings at all costs. So when dark, blue eyed Colt does inexplicable things to both her body and heart, she’s forced down a dark path of passion and desire that threatens all the safeguards she’s set in place.


Please & Pain (Book 2) is also available now.

My review:

A quick read with a fast paced story.  Harley and Colt (and Ranger!) become involved almost the moment they meet.  I guess it makes sense, since Harley was a "member" of the MC since birth.  While the club president doesn't readily forgive and accept her back, the rest of the club members pull her right back in as family. Colt being the new guy doesn't know the history, and can't seem to resist helping Harley.

Inferno Glory MC is a serial with short installment books.  I'm not always a huge fan of serials.  They can seem chopped up to me... and I usually wait until the entire serial is released so I can read the whole thing at one time.  I find sometimes that there isn't enough character development in just one installment.  Not enough to draw me into the character and want to read more.  I want to say this is generally true with Inferno Glory too, but I also found myself very quickly liking Colt, not just because he was the hot biker that knew how to take control... but because he was quick to step up to help.  He genuinely seemed to care.

I'm still not exactly sure why Harley was in jail... or why the president of the MC wouldn't forgive her (or what she did that needed forgiving)... or what happened with her brother.  While serials with short installments aren't  my favorite... the author definitely succeeded in making me interested in Harley and Colt's stories, and left me needing to read the next installment to find out how they got where they are.  Leather & Lace left me wanting more.

About the author:

71k3WWU9KCL._UX250_J. A. Fredericks is the contemporary and paranormal erotica author of the Inferno Glory MC series and the Fifty Kinds of Dead series, both available on Kindle Unlimited. J. A. adores sexy stories with werewolves, tattooed bikers, or anything hot that likes to bite. When not chasing her children, spending time on the back of her hubby's Harley, or working on getting her own motorcycle license, she can be spotted anywhere excitement is found (which usually means sitting at her computer, typing away). J. A. has been writing since the age of 8, and previously published several YA paranormal novels, but was ready to crank up the steam and go stealth under a pen name.